Totally my colors

17 February, 2007

As I said in the last post, I was really drawn to the colors used for the yoyos. Here is a small hawaiian wall hanging I made several years ago as proof:

orange/pink hawaiian

A close look will reveal I never finished the breadfruit leaves, but I bound it anyway. Maybe one day I’ll finish it.

close up hawaiian quilt

One Response to “Totally my colors”

  1. joanie Says:

    I LOVE these colours. I’ve never had the time, nor patience for quilting – wish I did. Probably why my tutorials tend to be very easy.

    GREAT SITE! Thanks for my headband tutorial listing – couldn’t find an email to thank you, wanted to show my appreciation of this quilt anyway.

    BTW – I have a tute for this peg bag going up later this week, I can email you the link if you like http://ninimakes.typepad.com/nini_makes/2007/09/inspired-recycl.html
    Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

