My First Quilt Ever!

12 May, 2007

This is my first quilt ever, based on a pattern by Jan Mullen. My mom taught me some of the basics of quilting in the two weeks I spent with her after my grandmother’s death. It was very healing for both of us. I was able to finish this and give it to mom before I went home.

The backing fabric is my favorite fabric ever, and sadly, long out of print.

One Response to “My First Quilt Ever!”

  1. starznmoon32 Says:

    I love Jan Mullen’s quilt patterns. I am currently working on a Dogz quilt. I have made several other quilts based off of her patterns. I am looking forward to making a Pencilz quilt soon!

    Great job on the quilt, I love the backing fabric too!


Leave a Reply

