Wowie Zowie!

23 August, 2007

Many thanks to whipup.net for featuring me on their website today. I was away from the computer for three hours and got 800 hits on my site–more than I’ve gotten ever in one full day!

I’m so pleased and very humbled. Thank you!

Update: In the last 21 hours, I’ve had in excess of 7500 hits! Dang!

17 Responses to “Wowie Zowie!”

  1. Anina Says:

    I’m one of those hits! I love the collection of tutorials you’ve put together. Thanks!

  2. melissa Says:

    thank YOU anina!

  3. Penny G Says:

    I found you via whipup.net. Looks like you have some great posts. You’ve been added to my Google Reader!

  4. Meg McElwee Says:

    This is great! I’ll be putting you on my reader! You should also peruse my blog for tutorials – I’ve put up over 20 since I began blogging a little over 6 months ago.

    Again, thanks for the work you do! It’s SO appreciated!

  5. carolynh Says:

    I’m another one of those hits. Your site is freakin’ amazing! I don’t think my house will ever be clean again.

  6. melissa Says:

    thanks so much, penny, meg, carolynh–and meg, thanks for the invite to your site!

  7. miss lila Says:

    all the attention is well deserved – congratulations! 😀

  8. June Says:

    I’m so glad that Whipup featured your blog because you have so many interesting and helpful things to share. Thank you for it all!

  9. eclecticaesthetics Says:

    My hit lasted over two hours while I read every post back to the beginning!

  10. melissa Says:

    thank you miss lila and june.

    eclecticaestetics: i love you!


  11. I have always loved your tutorial links and I am glad that you are getting some much needed attention!!! 🙂

  12. megandog Says:

    wow, 8oo in 3 hours!!! great site, good luck, may you have man more hits!
    I have added you to my blogrollon my money saving pantry blogroll
    love Linda

  13. Stacey Says:

    This is fantastic!! I love tutorials and always think I will remember where I saw them when I want them, but of course I can NEVER find them again. Would it be inappropriate to tell you that I LOVE YOU 😉 !! Thanks

  14. melissa Says:

    i love you too stacey!


  15. Oh, nifty! I’m one of those Whip up! hits, too. If you’re ever looking for any polymer clay tutorials to link to, I have a collection:
    http://www.polkadotcreations.com/books/showNTUT.html

    And becoming newly-interested in sewing myself, I bet I’m going to find a lot of great things to try on your site – thanks!

  16. melissa Says:

    polkadotcreations: most all the tutorials listed here are fabric-related, as you’ve figured out, but I’m going to make a post referring people to your site for polymer clay stuff….


Leave a Reply

