Uh-oh

4 March, 2008

My laptop is making a horrible grinding noise, so if I go AWOL for a while, maybe even months, it’s because I’m computerless.

 (I live on ~$200/mo. plus food stamps.My disability appeal, if it’s approved, might take 60 days or more…. If it’s not approved, oy, I don’t even want to think about that.)

10 Responses to “Uh-oh”

  1. designonpost Says:

    It’s possible that it’s your fan. Try to see if you can get some canned air and blow out every little nook and cranny. If dust collects on a fan it’ll get off balance and make a horrible racket.

  2. Collette Says:

    Oh no! I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you–for the computer but most especially for the disability claim. Hang in there!

  3. michelle Says:

    Oh I hope it all works out! Come back soon because your going to be missed.

    Also as the first poster mentioned – open that case up and give it a good cleaning. It’s surprising how much dirt and dust gets in there.

  4. Barbara J Says:

    I hope the situation with the computer is not so bleak. Perhaps it just needs a good cleaning.

    Take care Melissa, come back when you can🙂

  5. Mindy Says:

    Sending good thoughts your way sweetie. I really hope it can be fixed by doing what everyone has suggested.


  6. I just want to say – I miss you and this blog! I am out here wishing you well.

  7. Katy Says:

    hope everythings ok x

  8. Alisha D Says:

    Hi there….hope all goes well with your computer:) I love your site…….I even hyperlinked to your page today on my website!! please oh plllllease don’t let your computer die!!!

  9. melissa Says:

    thanks for linking to me, Alisha. I’ve had quite a few visits from your blog!


Leave a Reply

